A look back and into the future

Bild von Gerd Altmann auf Pixabay

Being part of the ONL211 has been quite a challenging but exciting journey. My first personal highlight of this course was to sign up for and participate in the ONL211 experience. Not only did I got to meet and work with a wonderful crew of PBLers, I was also able to broaden my narrowed view on (online)learning from the German speaking world (people and literature) to a global worldwide view on a professional and personal level. I was able to deepen and expand my knowledge in a wide variety of topics. I learned new frameworks, I got to know new important learning professionals, experimented with new tools, discovered the complexity of time zones and the correct Zoom-Links, etc..

I found it very inspiring to look at the group works of the other PBL groups. It is amazing how differently each group presented their findings to the ONL Community. It often felt like a treasure chest, because of the creative combination of tools and design. For example, a comic strip with two learning professionals talking about their reservations for creating OER for their lectures or how the emotions that accompanied the learning process were represented by a Padlet timeline.

I did know some tools before but still I am always keen on trying out new tools. I loved to try out SimpleShow for our last group work. It is amazingly simple to create a very professional looking video with SimpleShow. Also, I never really took notice of memes, until our last assignment. I will certainly start using memes in my courses as Icebreakers, to activate in between or just to add a humorous touch to the final feedback. And finally: Fortunately, I was forced to start writing blog posts. I enjoy writing, but it takes time and I often do not have or take that time. But self-reflection is a valuable part for learning and writing a blog post as a summary for each Topic was very helpful for me to focus on the most important learnings for myself.

It is my intention that in the future, any multimedia content I produce will be made available as OER content. At the same time, I would also like to promote the topic within my department and advertise and support its use. Furthermore, I will spend time to foster my PLN, the rediscovery of Twitter as a useful source of information and participating in Twitter chats is just one of the things I am planning to do. Also, I will make sure to apply my new learnings and findings about blended learning course design into my work life.

And finally, I would like to thank the course organizers for initiating this great experience and making this learning experience possible for me. Which of course also applies to my PBL group and our facilitators. See you all on Twitter!

Veröffentlicht von neuelernwege

Sharing means learning!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar